COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES SERVING ON OUTSIDE BODIES

One Councillor is required to represent the Town Council on the following organisations, except where multiples required as indicated. If you wish to be considered, please indicate your preferences below. If there are multiple Councillors for an organisation a vote may be required.

OUTSIDE BODIES	COUNCILLOR
BRADLEY COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION – 1 Rep – Bi-monthly on a Wednesday morning	Councillor Louise Cooke
CAMPAIGN TO PROTECT RURAL ENGLAND (CPRE)	Councillor Mike Joyce
CHAMBER OF TRADE	Councillor Phil Bullivant
COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY – 1 Rep - Bi-monthly on a Wednesday morning	Councillor Alex Hall
CITIZENS ADVICE BUREAU	Councillor Colin Parker
COMMUNITY TRANSPORT – 1 Rep – AGM only	Councillor Louise Cooke
COURTENAY CENTRE – 1 Rep – Bi-monthly on a Wednesday morning	Councillor Alex Hall
DEMENTIA ALLIANCE	Councillor Richard Buscombe
DEVON ASSOCIATION OF LARGER LOCAL COUNCILS X 2 1 Cllr + Clerk + 1 reserve	Councillor Mike Joyce Councillor David Corney-Walker
DEVON ASSOCIATION OF LARGER LOCAL COUNCILS – COUNTY COMMITTEE – to be notified after election if required	Councillor Laura Wood
DEVON COMMUNITY RESILIENCE FORUM X 2	Vacancy Vacancy
DEVON AND CORNWALL POLICE ADVOCATE X 2 + Clerk Fortnightly on a Monday 2.00 p.m. via teams	Councillor Laura Wood Councillor Mike Joyce
HIGHWEEK CHARITIES X 2	Councillor Phil Bullivant Councillor Richard Buscombe
NEWTON ABBOT ACTIVE TRAVEL STRATEGY STEERING GROUP	Councillor Colin Parker
NEWTON ABBOT COMMUNITY TRUST 3 times a year plus ad hoc meetings	Councillor Colin Parker Councillor Mike Ryan
NEWTON ABBOT SECURITY TRUST X 2 Non-front line SIA Licence required – Nominated Representative will need to undertake the above training - to be advised	Councillor Colin Parker Councillor Mike Joyce
NEWTON ABBOT TWINNING ASSOCIATION X 2	Councillor Mike Ryan Councillor Alex Hall
PLASTIC FREE NEWTON ABBOT – 1 Rep 1 to 2 meetings a year	Councillor Tom Corney-Walker
R.H.M. BAKERS CHARITY X 4	Councillor Richard Buscombe

	Councillor Nick Yabsley Councillor Phil Bullivant Councillor David Corney-Walker
STOVER CANAL TRUST – 1 rep -If Cllr M. Ryan re-elected to Council to stay on till 2025 – if not nominated Cllr 2023 - 2026	Councillor Mike Ryan Councillor Brian Bailey
STOVER COUNTRY PARK ADVISORY BOARD 1 + Sub	Councillor Phil Bullivant Sub - Councillor Richard Buscombe
TEIGNBRIDGE ASSOCIATION OF LOCAL COUNCILS – 1 rep 1 reserve	
TEIGNBRIDGE CYCLE GROUP AND FORUM X 2	Councillor Richard Buscombe Vacancy
TEIGNBRIDGE SCOUT COUNCIL	Vacancy
TEIGN ESTUARY & COASTAL PARTNERSHIP 1 rep 3-4 time a year	Councillor Nick Yabsley
Court Leet	Councillor Alan Gibbs