MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE **PLANNING COMMITTEE** HELD ON **WEDNESDAY 17th May 2023 AT 6.30 P.M** AT NEWTON'S PLACE, WOLBOROUGH STREET, NEWTON ABBOT.

Present Councillors M Joyce (Chairperson) Presiding

N Yabsley (Vice Chairperson)

Councillors A Hall

C Parker M Ryan

Councillors in attendance: P Bullivant T Corney-Walker

L Cooke C Davieson D Corney-Walker S Walker

Invited guests: Family members and friends of Councillors.

Reverend Ben Maynard Inspector David Hammond

Representative of Ricky Grant Day Unit ATC Cadet Adam Poel and family Outgoing ATC Cadet Larissa Bradley

Mr David Howe Mr & Mrs C Jones

In attendance: Philip Rowe Town Clerk

Samantha Scott Deputy Town Clerk & RFO Sally Henley Town Development Manager

Carla Winsborrow Mayor's Secretary
Kelly Burridge Office Administrator
Nigel Canham Communications Advisor
Linda McGuirk Principal Administrator

Ethan Heppell Press: Mid Devon Advertiser

22. CHAIRPERSON OF THE PLANNING COMMITTEE

Nominations were received for the election of the Chairperson of the Planning Committee for the year 2023/2024.

Accordingly, it was

RESOLVED that Councillor Mike Joyce be elected Chairperson of the Planning Committee for the year 2023/2024.

23. APOLOGIES

None.

24. VICE CHAIRPERSON OF THE PLANNING COMMITTEE

Nominations were received for the appointment of the Vice Chairperson of the Planning Committee for the year 2023/2024.

Accordingly, it was

Planning Committee for the year 2023/202	4.
Chairperson	. Date

RESOLVED that Councillor Nick Yabsley be appointed Vice Chairperson of the

2 Chair initials......