MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE **POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE** HELD ON **WEDNESDAY 17th May 2023 AT 6.30 P.M** AT NEWTON'S PLACE, WOLBOROUGH STREET, NEWTON ABBOT.

Present Councillors: M Joyce (Chairperson) Presiding

P Bullivant (Vice Chairperson)

Councillors: L Cooke C Parker

D Corney-Walker M Ryan C Davieson S Walker

A Hall

Councillors T Corney-Walker and N Yabsley also attended.

Invited guests: Family members and friends of Councillors.

Reverend Ben Maynard Inspector David Hammond

Representative of Ricky Grant Day Unit ATC Cadet Adam Poel and family Outgoing ATC Cadet Larissa Bradley

Mr David Howe Mr & Mrs C Jones

In attendance: Philip Rowe Town Clerk

Samantha Scott Deputy Town Clerk & RFO Sally Henley Town Development Manager

Carla Winsborrow
Kelly Burridge
Nigel Canham
Linda McGuirk

Mayor's Secretary
Office Administrator
Communications Advisor
Principal Administrator

Also, present Jackie Hook Teignbridge District Councillor

Ethan Heppell Press: Mid Devon Advertiser

25. CHAIRPERSON OF THE POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Nominations were received for the election of the Chairperson of the Policy & Resources Committee for the year 2023/2024.

Accordingly, it was

RESOLVED that Councillor Mike Joyce be elected Chairperson of the Policy & Resources Committee for the year 2023/2024.

26. APOLOGIES

None.

27. VICE CHAIRPERSON OF THE POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Nominations were received for the appointment of the Vice Chairperson of the Policy & Resources Committee for the year 2023/2024.

Accordingly, it was

1

RESOLVED that Councillor Phil Bullivant be appointed Vice Chairperson of the Policy & Resources Committee for the year 2023/2024.

Chair initials.....

CnairpersonDateDate	person	Date
---------------------	--------	------

2 Chair initials......