Council Meetings

 LIST OF COUNCIL & COMMITTEE MEETINGS & EVENTS - 2017/2018

Meetings of the Planning Committee commence at 2.00 p.m.

All other meetings commence at 7.00 p.m.                                   

2017

Tuesday 6th June                    Planning Committee

Wednesday 7th June               Events Sub-Committee

Sunday 11th June                   BAND CONCERT (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Wednesday 14th June             Community Engagement Group (Museum)?

Wednesday 21st June             Community & Heritage Committee

Saturday 24th June                 Crowning of the Carnival Queen

Tuesday 27th June                  Planning Committee

Wednesday 28th June             Finance & Audit Committee

Sunday 2nd July                      BAND CONCERT (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Monday 3rd July                      Carnival Week starts

Wednesday 5th July                No Meeting

Saturday 8th July                    Carnival Day and Procession

Sunday 9th July                       Carnival Praise

Wednesday 12th July              Policy & Resources Committee

Saturday 15th July                  Summer Nights Street Food Event

Tuesday 18th July                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 19th July              Strategic Planning Forum

Wednesday 26th July              Council

Wednesday 2nd August           No Meeting

Tuesday 8th August                 Planning Committee

Wednesday 9th August           No Meeting

Saturday 12th August              Summer Nights Street Food Event

Sunday 13th August                BAND CONCERT (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Wednesday 16th August         No Meeting

Wednesday 23rd August         No Meeting

Monday 28th August               Bank Holiday

Tuesday 29th August               Planning Committee

Wednesday 30th August         No Meeting

Saturday 2nd September        Autumn Fayre

Wednesday 6th September     Community Engagement Group (Newton In Bloom)

Saturday 9th September         Town Criers’ Competition

Sunday 10th September         BAND CONCERT (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Wednesday 13th September   Policy & Resources Committee

Saturday 16th September       Summer Nights Street Food Event

Tuesday 19th September        Planning Committee

Wednesday 20th September   No Meeting

Wednesday 27th September   Council

Saturday 30th September       Classic Car Motor Show

Wednesday 4th October         Events Sub-Committee

Wednesday 11th October       Planning Committee

Wednesday 11th October       Community Engagement Group (Museum)

Wednesday 18th October       Community & Heritage Committee

Wednesday 25th October       No Meeting

Saturday 1st October              Armed Forces Day 

Tuesday 31st October             Planning Committee

Wednesday 1st November      Policy & Resources Committee

Wednesday 8th November     Finance & Audit Committee

Saturday 11th November        Armistice Day

Sunday 12th November          Remembrance Sunday

Wednesday 15th November   Strategic Planning Forum (Budget)

Tuesday 21st November         Planning Committee

Wednesday 22nd November   Council

Saturday 25th November        CHRISTMAS LIGHTS SWITCH ON

Wednesday 29h November    Strategic Planning Forum (Budget)

Wednesday 6th December     VICTORIAN EVENING and STREET FOOD

Tuesday 12th December         Planning Committee

Wednesday 13th December   LANTERN PARADE and CHRISTMAS STREET FAYRE

Wednesday 20th December   CAROL SERVICE and CHRISTMAS STREET FAYRE

Sunday 24th December          CHRISTMAS EVE

Monday 25th December         CHRISTMAS DAY

Tuesday 26th December         BOXING DAY

Wednesday 27th December   Bank Holiday

CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR BREAK – CLOSE MIDDAY THURSDAY 21ST DECEMBER TO TUESDAY 2ND JANUARY

2018

Monday 1st January                New Year’s Day Bank Holiday                      

Wednesday 3rd January         No Meeting

Tuesday 9th January               Planning

Wednesday 10th January       Events Sub-Committee

Wednesday 17th January       Finance & Audit Committee (Precept)

Wednesday 24th January       Council (Precept)

Tuesday 30th January             Planning

Wednesday 31st January        Community Engagement Group

Wednesday 7th February        Community & Heritage Committee

Wednesday 14th February      No Meeting

Tuesday 20th February           Planning Committee

Wednesday 21st February      Policy & Resources Committee

Wednesday 28th February      Finance & Audit Committee

Wednesday 7th March                        Council

Tuesday 13th March               Planning Committee

Wednesday 14th March          Events Sub-Committee

Wednesday 21st March          Community Engagement Group

Wednesday 28th March          Community & Heritage Committee

Tuesday 3rd April                     Planning Committee

Wednesday 4th April               No Meeting

Saturday 7th April                    Annual Town Meeting

Wednesday 11th April             No Meeting

Friday 13th April                      Good Friday Bank Holiday

Monday 16th April                   Easter Monday Bank Holiday

Wednesday 18th April             No Meeting

Tuesday 24th April                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 25th April             Informal Meeting

Wednesday 2nd May               Annual Council (Mayor Making)

Monday 7th May                     Bank Holiday

Wednesday 9th May               No Meeting

Sunday 13th May                    BAND CONCERT (2.30 p.m. Courtenay Park)

Tuesday 15th May                   Planning Committee

Wednesday 16th May             Community Engagement Group (Newton in Bloom)

Wednesday 23rd May             Strategic Planning Forum

Monday 28th May                   Bank Holiday

Wednesday 30th May             Council

Newton Abbot Town Council

Town Hall

Great Western House,

9 Devon Square,

Newton Abbot

TQ12 2HN

Tel: 01626 201120

Find us on Google Maps

Opening Hours:

Monday to Friday

08:30am - 01:00pm

and 02:00pm - 04:30pm 

Newsletter sign up

Please type your full name.

Invalid email address.

Please fill in the numbers(*)
Please fill in the numbers
Invalid Input